Masters of the Sea


Masters of the Sea is pure epic music from the Northern seas with memorable melodies, ethnic sounds and immersive aural scenarios.

Composed by Paul Houseman, Henri Vartio, Hannu Honkonen, Tapsa Kuusniemi, Peter Roe, Karri Neenberg, Teemu Rimpinen, Mastered by Henri Vartio at Noisework Productions, Guitar in «Jörmungandr»: Matias Kupiainen, Producer in «Jörmungandr»: Perttu Vänskä (5by5 Audio).

Cover Art: Koke Nuñez Gomez

Published by Time Films

Availability: iTunes | Amazon MP3 | Spotify


The Frozen North  the realm of ice and snow, of Thor and Old man overlord, of bear skinned llamas and weather hardened men. Into this world Epic North was born.

Epic North is the only epic trailer music collective that survives the subzero temperatures of the arctic. Our band of sound warriors produces high impact motion picture advertising music. We combine the unique skills of Finland’s finest media composers and sound designers to bring you a cool refreshing look on the world of trailer music.


This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!